top of page

Never underestimate your student's learning capacity

It was another day at the office, or should I say at my student's place. We were revising the 9 times table. As we were going through one of the methods, my student suddenly exclaimed that she understands it now.

The strange thing was that we had gone through this same method quite a few times now, and it was taught in the same way every time. I learnt a very valuable lesson that day. It was never to underestimate your student's learning capacity. Just when I thought I might need to explore a different method or strategy, my student told me otherwise. The brain is such a powerful machine, that we should never underestimate its potential. So never give up on your students, they might surprise you one day. :)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page