top of page

Online sessions - scheduling

It has been a few months now that I started online tutoring sessions and it has been wonderful. The Zoom platform has been really easy to use, in particular with the scheduling of the sessions.

I like to sign in to the Zoom website, where there is the option to select the time zone where my student is residing. This comes in really handy when there was a change in daylight savings over in the Eastern states just last month. I have a student who is living over East and I was aware of the change in daylight savings when I selected the time zone.

Another thing to note is to remember to ensure that the video for host and participant is ticked "on" instead of "off" when scheduling the session. Else, when the session starts, you would not be able to see your student and vice versa. If this happens, not to worry, you just need to manually turn on the video on the bottom left corner of the Zoom interface.

Scheduling is really quite simple, once all the information has been keyed in, all that is required is to copy the invite message onto your email message to send to your student. :)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page