top of page

What is Maths about?

I recently attended a course presented by Judy Hornigold and was very enlightened by her. One of the new things that I learnt is What Maths is about. I always thought that Maths was mainly about numbers, and more numbers...

It is definitely more than that. Judy shared with us that Maths is about decision making and solving problems. These are the skills set that all employers are looking for in their employees. If we look at our everyday living, Maths is a huge part of it. From waking up at the correct time, knowing how much food to prepare for our meals, to getting to where we want to go on time. Everything involves Maths...

Quite an eye opener really... Something I would be sharing with my students if they can't understand why they need to do Maths... :)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page